RESOLUTION 2015-01

RESOLUTION SELECTING AND AUTHORIZING AN AGREEMENT WITH CGR MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS FOR TECHNOLOGY DISASTER RECOVERY PLAN DEVELOPMENT SERVICES FOR A PERIOD OF THREE YEARS FOR AN AMOUNT NOT TO EXCEED \$354.380 ACCORDANCE WITH THE BOARD OF PORT COMMISSIONERS ADOPTED **TECHNOLOGY** STRATEGIC PLAN

WHEREAS, the San Diego Unified Port District (District) is a public corporation created by the Legislature in 1962 pursuant to Harbors and Navigation Code Appendix I, (Port Act); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Port Commissioners (Board) authorized staff to develop a five-year Technology Strategic Plan (TSP) at the August 9, 2011 Board meeting; and

WHEREAS, one of the projects identified in the TSP was developing a technology disaster recovery plan, a vital requirement of business continuity; and

WHEREAS, the District desires to implement a disaster recovery plan (DR Plan) to increase preparedness in the unlikely occurrence of a technology-impacting event affecting the District's major technology infrastructure; and

WHEREAS, the District issued a Request for Proposal (RFP) on October 6, 2014, to which ten (10) responses were received; and

WHEREAS, after review of proposals and interviews, a cross-departmental staff panel selected CGR Management Consultants as the most capable vendor to perform this work and to be the best value to the District for this project, and staff recommends award of an agreement to CGR Management Consultants.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Port Commissioners (BPC) of the San Diego Unified Port District, as follows:

That the Assistant Executive Director or his designee is authorized to execute an agreement with CGR Management Consultants for technology disaster recovery plan development services for a period of three years for an amount not to exceed \$354,380 in accordance with the Board of Port Commissioners adopted Technology Strategic Plan.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY: GENERAL COUNSEL

By: Assistant/Deputy

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Port Commissioners of the San Diego Unified Port District, this 13th day of January 2015, by the following vote:

AYES: Bonelli, Castellanos, Malcolm, Merrifield, Moore, Nelson, and Valderrama.

NAYS: None. EXCUSED: None. ABSENT: None. ABSTAIN: None.

> Dan Malcolm, Chairman Board of Port Commissioners

ATTEST:

Timothy A. Deuel District Clerk

(Seal)