RESOLUTION 2014-207

RESOLUTION ELECTING CHAIRPERSON, VICE CHAIRPERSON AND SECRETARY OF THE BOARD OF PORT COMMISSIONERS OF THE SAN DIEGO UNIFIED PORT DISTRICT FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2015

WHEREAS, the San Diego Unified Port District (District) is a public corporation created by the Legislature in 1962 pursuant to Harbors and Navigation Code Appendix I (Port Act); and

WHEREAS, Section 18 of the Port Act provides that the Board of Port Commissioners (BPC) shall annually elect one of its members to serve as Chairperson, one to serve as Vice Chairperson and one to serve as Secretary of the BPC.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Port Commissioners of the San Diego Unified Port District, as follows:

That the following Commissioners are hereby elected to the offices of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Secretary for the 2015 term of appointment:

Dan Malcolm is hereby elected Chairperson of the Board of Port Commissioners.

Marshall Merrifield is hereby elected Vice Chairperson of the Board of Port Commissioners.

Robert Valderrama is hereby elected Secretary of the Board of Port Commissioners.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY: GENERAL COUNSEL

By: Assistant/Deputy

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Port Commissioners of the San Diego Unified Port District, this 14th day of October 2014, by the following vote:

AYES: Bonelli, Castellanos, Malcolm, Merrifield, Moore, Nelson, and Valderrama.

NAYS: None. EXCUSED: None. ABSENT: None. ABSTAIN: None.

> Robert E. Nelson, Chairman Board of Port Commissioners

ATTEST:

Timothy A. Deuel

District Clerk

(Seal)