## **RESOLUTION 2013-176**

RESOLUTION ELECTING CHAIRPERSON, VICE CHAIRPERSON AND SECRETARY OF THE BOARD OF PORT COMMISSIONERS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2014

WHEREAS, the San Diego Unified Port District (District) is a public corporation created by the Legislature in 1962 pursuant to Harbors and Navigation Code Appendix I (Port Act); and

WHEREAS, Section 18 of the San Diego Unified Port District Act provides that the Board of Port Commissioners (BPC) shall annually elect one of its members to serve as Chairperson, one to serve as Vice Chairperson and one to serve as Secretary of the BPC.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Port Commissioners of the San Diego Unified Port District, as follows:

That the following Commissioners are hereby elected to the offices of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Secretary for the 2014 term of appointment:

Bob Nelson is hereby elected Chairperson of the Board of Port Commissioners.

Dan Malcolm is hereby elected Vice Chairperson of the Board of Port Commissioners.

Marshall Merrifield is hereby elected Secretary of the Board of Port Commissioners.

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:

PORTATIORNEY

## 2013-176

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Port Commissioners of the San Diego Unified Port District, this 8th day of October, 2013, by the following vote:

AYES: Castellanos, Malcolm, Merrifield, Nelson, Smith, Valderrama

NAYS: None. EXCUSED: Moore ABSENT: None. ABSTAIN: None.

Ann Y. Moore, Chair

**Board of Port Commissioners** 

ATTEST:

Timothy A. Deuel District Clerk

(Seal)